TODAY: Oppose HB 90 Set to be Heard in the House

HB 90 the “End of Life Options Act” aka assisted suicide, is scheduled for the New Mexico House calendar and could be heard today. In addition to just being bad policy for those who value life, according to the Euthanasia Prevention Coalition, there are very many concerns on how assisted suicide can be “prescribed.”

“The bill allows assisted suicide for psychiatric conditions, to be done to someone with an undefined “terminal prognosis,” to be done by nurses and physician assistants,” writes Alex Schadenberg, executive director of Euthanasia Prevention Coalition, “and it even allows it to be approved via telemedicine.” (read more here)
Last year the New Mexico Senate defeated a similar bill by just two votes. Can we do it again? Often it depends on activists like you and me to make the difference.

Please contact these legislators and demand they vote to protect life from birth to natural death.

Harry Garcia (505) 986-4233 hgarciad69@gmail.com

Joseph Sanchez (505) 986-4226 joseph.sanchez@nmlegis.gov

Patricio Ruiloba (505) 986-4327 patricio.ruiloba@nmlegis.gov

Jim Trujillo (505) 986-4420 jimtrujillo@msn.com

Patricia Lundstrom (505) 986-4316 patricia.lundstrom@nmlegis.gov

Javier Martínez (505) 986-4236 javier.martinez@nmlegis.gov

Candie Sweetser (505) 986-4255 candie.sweetser@nmlegis.gov

Wonda Johnson (505) 986-4433 dwonda.johnson@nmlegis.gov

Joy Garratt (505) 986-4249 joy.garratt@nmlegis.gov

Raymundo Lara (505) 986-4254 raymundo.lara@nmlegis.gov

Anthony Allison (505) 986-4464 anthony.allison@nmlegis.gov

Please make the calls and remind these legislators that they have a significant number of Catholic constituents who value life.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s