Anti-gun bill goes to House Rules and Order of Business Committee

HOUSE BILL 44 (HB 44), THE FIREARM TRANSFER ACT, “taking the first step toward a universal ban on private gun sales,” IS NOW SLATED TO BE HEARD before the House Rules & Order of Business Committee. We can kill this bill in this committee if we ACT NOW! During election years, the legislature has just enough time to deal with the state’s budget during the short 30-day session, and this bill is not germane to the budget.  CALL, CALL, CALL (AND EMAIL) the members of this committee and politely tell them why they must oppose this bill.

“HOUSE BILL 44 IS SUBSTANTIVE LAW AND NOT GERMANE TO THE FISCAL REQUIREMENTS OF THE 30-DAY SESSION. THIS BILL IS NOT A BUDGETARY ITEM. RULING IT GERMANE DETRACTS FROM THE SINGULAR PURPOSE OF THE BUDGETARY AGENDA. PLEASE RULE THIS BILL AS NOT GERMANE.”

PLEASE ALSO CALL GOVERNOR. BRINGING DOWN THE PHONE LINES AT THE LEGISLATURE WILL GET THE MEMBERS’ ATTENTION AND THAT OF THE PRESS.

Rep. Nick L. Salazar
(505) 663-5849 / (no email)

Rep. Rodolpho “Rudy” S. Martinez
(575) 537-8609 / rodolpho.martinez@nmlegis.gov

Rep. Eliseo Lee Alcon
(505) 285-6387 / eliseo.alcon@nmlegis.gov

Rep. Donald E. Bratton
(575) 393-5325 / don.bratton@nmlegis.gov

Rep. Gail Chasey
(505) 246-2221 / gail@gailchasey.com

Rep. Zachary J. Cook
(575) 937-7644 / zachary.cook@nmlegis.gov

Rep. Anna M. Crook
(575) 763-4108 / anna.crook@nmlegis.gov

Rep. George Dodge, Jr.
(575) 472-3798 / george.dodgejr@nmlegis.gov

Rep. Larry A. Larrañaga
(505) 821-4948 / larry@larranaga.com

Rep. Antonio “Moe” Maestas
(505) 242-2279 / antonio.maestas@nmlegis.gov

Rep. W. Ken Martinez
(505) 287-8801 / ken.martinez@nmlegis.gov

Rep. Rick Miera
(505) 843-6641 / rick.miera@nmlegis.gov

Rep. Jane E. Powdrell-Culbert
(505) 721-9021 / jpandp@comcast.net

Rep. Dennis J. Roch
(575) 799-7796 / denroch@hotmail.com

Rep. Debbie A. Rodella
(505) 753-8247 / debbie.rodella@nmlegis.gov

Rep. Sheryl Williams Stapleton
(505) 265-6089 / sheryl.stapleton@nmlegis.gov

Rep. Thomas C. Taylor
(505) 320-0306 / tom@tomtaylor.net

Rep. Don L. Tripp
(575) 835-2465 / trippsdon@netscape.net

Governor Susana Martinez
505-476-2200 /http://www.governor.state.nm.us/contact_the_governor.aspx

Your comments and criticism are welcomed and encouraged. Please keep it "G-rated."

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s